Skip to main content

Choose a country to see content and products specific to your location.

Select content specific to location

Banner image for Ocuco Sponsor AOP Optometrist of the Year 2017
03 February 2017

Ocuco Sponsor AOP Optometrist of the Year 2017

Ocuco are very proud to sponsor the 2017 Association of Optometrists (AOP) Optometrist of the Year award. Optometrists throughout the UK have been nominated for their exceptional services and contributions to the profession, and we at Ocuco would like to wish the best of luck to this year’s three finalists:

Prabhjit Boparai. With a career in eye care that began while she was completing her A-Levels, Prabhjit Boparai is a community focused optometrist, dedicated to the wellbeing of her patients. Working out of her practice and the Wolverhampton Eye Infirmary, Prabhjit Boparai is also Chair of the Wolverhampton Local Optical Committee and a member of the South Staff’s Optical Society.

Lisa Donaldson. Clinical lead and optometrist at SeeAbility, a charity providing eye care services to disabled children and adults for over 200 years. Lisa Donaldson has dedicated her career to improving eyesight for the most vulnerable members of society; not only by providing direct clinical service but by effecting change at the professional level for special needs children and adults.

Nicholas Rumney. A third-generation optometrist and BBR Optometry chairman. Nicholas Rumney’s family have been involved in eye care since 1911. Focused on continual professional development for his staff, and providing the best standards of care and service to his patients, Nicholas Rumney’s practice has also been shortlisted in two more categories at this year’s awards.

The AOP Awards ceremony will be held on Sunday the 5th of February at this year’s 100% Optical event, at ExCel in London.